Posted in My thoughts

#Focus

I want to be like Jesus! 

This has been my thought for a long time. In my God-journey, I have come to realise that what will really matter at the end of the day is how much of Jesus was revealed through me.

I want to be like Jesus! 

But how much of Him can I express to a dying world?

How much of Jesus can the weak, discouraged and the hurting relate with in me?

What is my place in giving the gift of a Saviour to a dysfunctional world?

I want to be like Jesus! 

And the answer lies in the strength of my focus!

F-O-C-U-S 

In this same God-journey, I have come to realise that even though I am not yet seeing what I truly desire to see in my person as I would, I am actually changing!

Each time I show up in His presence to love on Him, worship and adore; something on my inside connects to Him and a change is stirred up on my inside.

My focus on Him effects a transformation in me- from the inside out.

“But all of us are like people who have no cloth over our faces. Like mirrors, we shine with God’s bright light. And he is changing us so that we become more and more like him. We become brighter and brighter as the Lord’s Spirit changes us”. Apostle Paul

 

“Dear friends, we are now God’s children, but what we will be like has not been revealed yet. We know that when the Messiah is revealed, we will be like him, because we will see him as he is”. John

 

The strength of my focus lies in my acknowledgement of Jesus and His involvement in my life. The more I acknowledge, the more I become. So, focus! 

It may not look like it yet, but something in you is giving expression to Jesus.

#FocusPower.   #TranformingPower

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

3 thoughts on “#Focus

Leave a Reply

