Posted in Poems

Jesus was Man 

By Ann Icha 

Jesus was man
So He understands my pain
When things don’t go as planned

Jesus was man
So He knows when I cry
And how it tears at my heart

Jesus was man
So He understands when I’m hurt
And sometimes mad

Jesus was man
And He loves me
And more than that
He has me in His hands

Jesus was man
So He understands me
And knows how best to speak to me

He didn’t appear to be man
He was man
So everything I go through
Isn’t strange to Him

He knows when I’m weak
And confused
He knows how it feels
But beyond that
He has all the answers to heal

He is also divine
Which makes it all better
I couldn’t be anywhere safer
Than in His arms

He was man, He is God

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

Leave a Reply

