Posted in Poems

Gaze

Pressed out of measure
And despaired of life
I walked through this path
With no end in sight

Heard of tunnels that terminated with light
But these don’t seem to end
Just a labyrinth of darkness
And piercing discouragement

But this is my story;
My gaze shifted to look inwards
There I see Jesus hanged and scarred
From that rugged cross shined my greatest victory
And like little flickers I begin to see light in my labyrinth

On the outside lies fears, tears and the swords edge
On the inside I see light, hope and embracing love
In this conflict of realities
I choose to fix my gaze on the cross that made everything new
‘cos my focus is my reality.

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

8 thoughts on “Gaze

Leave a Reply

