Posted in My thoughts

Wake up to the wonder

Ever wondered how to sustain this sense of awe you have about the presence of God?

When we lift our hearts and hands in worship, God shows up ‘cos He inhabits our praises. But this seems to happen only when we are in church, with shivers  running down our spines and God bumps rising on our skins. Then we leave church and feel regular again!

Can we carry this awareness of God’s presence beyond the church gates? Yes!

It’s simple. Wake up to the wonder!

Always wake up to an awareness of God’s involvement in your life. Wake up to an awareness of God’s presence always. This is the heart of the worshiper. It is the ability to stand in awe of God regardless of what circumstances and society says.

God is always with us, but we have to wake up to this reality!

God doesn’t live in houses made with hands. In lives in the believer.

You can have as much of God as you acknowledge!

I challenge you all, wake up to the wonder!  Wake up with a heart that constantly wants God’s presence. If you desire Him, you will have Him. He is His Presence. There is no difference.  Be intentional about having a constant heart of worship.

The supernatural is not far away!

Wake up to the wonder!

Live in constant awareness of the Holy Spirit.

God—you’re my God! I can’t get enough of you! I’ve worked up such hunger and thirst for God, traveling across dry and weary deserts.

So here I am in the place of worship, eyes open, drinking in your strength and glory.

In your generous love I am really living at last!

My lips brim praises like fountains. I bless you every time I take a breath; My arms wave like banners of praise to you” Psalm 63:1-4 

This is my heart cry;

May we never lose our wonder
Wide-eyed and mystified
May we be just like a child
Staring at the beauty of our king” ©Bethel music

I call you blessed

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

One thought on “Wake up to the wonder

Leave a Reply

