Posted in My thoughts

Exposure-2

Part 2… Convictions

“The danger of exposure is this; once you’ve been EXPOSED, you can’t be UNEXPOSED. Once I’ve SEEN something, I can’t UNSEE it. Once I’ve FELT something, I can’t UNFEEL it…”.  Pastor Dharius Daniels, Kingdom Church, New Jersey. 

.
For me, I have come to understand that this is how we build our convictions on the things that pertain to God and His word. I feel it’s not enough to hear someone say “God loves you”. You’ve got to be convinced about it. 

It takes a heart that is open to be assured. It’s time for the eyes of the church to be open to see the reality and truths of God’s  word, and build our convictions about it. 

It is true that the scriptures tell us that we are healed, made righteous (1Cor 5:21), justified (Romans 5:1) etc 

But if we are not assured of all these, it just doesn’t make any sense.

This is my sincere thought. 

I feel it’s our responsibility to bask constantly in the truth of God’s word.

Stay on the word. Stay in it. Stay with it. Stay through it. 

The more we behold God’s word, the more our souls align with its truths (2Cor 3:18).

All we need to do is EXPOSE ourselves to God’s word.  If you REALLY see something, you can’t UNSEE it. It becomes part of you. It becomes your life statement.

Really, if God’s word says I am healed, then I am!  Why doubt? 
What exactly does it cost to believe that you, as a believer, have been justified, you now have peace with God, God ain’t mad at you? 

What does it cost to believe that your citizenship is in heaven, you can’t please God by your righteousness, You’ve got God’s righteousness?!

What does it cost to believe that you’ve got authority in Christ Jesus?! 

Simple! 

Expose yourself to the truths of God’s word. The more we stay in it, the more we become it. 

That’s exposure! 

Once you’ve been exposed, you can’t be unexposed. You are convicted, assured! 
“…I ask… your eyes focused and clear, so that you can see exactly what it is He is calling you to do, grasp the immensity of this glorious way of life He has for Christians…”   Ephesians 1:17-18
Amen! 

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

5 thoughts on “Exposure-2

  1. OMG! This is awesome. God’s word and truth has to really become a part of our lives. I remember when I had a problem with some friends I had to start confessing 1Cor13 and it worked for me whenever I need to be angry or flair up… I then consciously start confessing and another thing is our attitude towards God’s word is intentional whatever we see, feel or hear which cannot be undone will actually take us a long way.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

