Posted in My thoughts

Praise For My Journey! 

Hello! 

Isn’t God good? Yeah, He sure is! Halleluyah! I’ve been really excited today getting to live in the consciousness that God’s got my back! This is sequel to my post earlier in the day God of My Journeys. Taking out time to just give back praise opened my eyes to really see some of the truths in these scripture verses; 

Hebrews 13:5-6 KJV

Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. [6] So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

Isn’t it just amazing to know that You’ve got God watching your back?! That’s like WOW!  

The Lord is my helper! 

2 Corinthians 4:13, 16, 18 KJV

We having the same spirit of faith, according as it is written, I believed, and therefore have I spoken; we also believe, and therefore speak; [16] For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day. [18] While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.

This is also another beautiful one. Says that despite the fact that it doesn’t really feel like “it” on the outside, my inside is getting stronger! 

And so, today, I really let out some praise, and I feel so refreshed! 

Special thanks to Andy Oldham and Pete Gardner for such encouraging words that stemmed from their experiences in walking with the Lord. 

To the One who’s got my back 

To the One who walks my journeys

To the One who knows my name 

To the One who takes my praise

Who deserves my praise, my song, my poetry; 

Thank you!!!

I call you blessed. 

‘Seye Maj  

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

2 thoughts on “Praise For My Journey! 

Leave a Reply

