Posted in My thoughts

Hat to hat talk

Hello there! Merry Christmas! Well,  it’s not like the atmosphere feels like it. But thank God for the reality that “Christ came to the world to save sinners”. 

It’s no news that we were messed up! But by His appearance, we are no longer what we were, but who He wants us to be- His Righteousness, Sons and Daughters of the Most High. 

I have a simple thought in mind to share on this platform. 

Yesterday, I came across a woman wearing a hat. Well, it’s not like there’s a big deal about a woman’s hat, is there? The only problem here is that her hat was all worn out and old. 

But thinking about this hat, what struck me was that the hat was once new! Yes. No matter how it looks now, that woman once wore her hat with some excitement. Well,  not again, I suppose. 

And it got me thinking of how we have amazing experiences with God in the process of going through our normal routine of praying and reading God’s word. And how that people let go of these things and every thing begins to feel old and dry again. And we begin to feel like, “well I prayed two days ago, that should do…”

I believe it’s time we begin to understand the importance of waking up with a sense of freshness daily to our God-process. This is where are strength comes from. Waking up daily with a new hat (heart). Waking daily in a God-direction. 

My simple thought is that you are a better Christian for it. Don’t go about with your old hats. There is much more in God to explore. 

I believe in your God-process as we step into a new season (year). 

‘Seye Maj

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

8 thoughts on “Hat to hat talk

  1. Thank you so much for this Seye.
    A lot of times ,many of us including myself has felt this way,but thank God for that love that draws us near and even nearer,such that at this moments we still get our consolation from God and we are instantly refreshed again .Glory to God.

    Like

  2. Wow! This is Profound, just like learning is a process our thirst for God should never run dry. It baffles me that a person like Paul said “that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection”. And I’m thinking Paul did awesome stuff and still said that. How much more me? Thank you for this Eye-opener Seye. God bless you
    https://pribodunke.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

