Posted in Poems

Home

Beyond the hurts that scarred my heart
And the horrors that bedevilled the night
I live in a far greater reality
Beyond the stars of the heavens

Beyond the battles that ravaged our lands
And savage diseases that plagued the children
There is a place beyond the rivers
A place I call home.

Mysterious it is,
That I am here
And I am there

For where I am,
Hurts are no hurts
and plagues are no plagues
How dare I try to give an explanation?

Ask no questions,
I am more than what you see
I’m right at home.

‘Seye Maj

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

2 thoughts on “Home

Leave a Reply

