Posted in Poems

Truth on memory lane

Tonight
My heart latches on to the eternal revelation of Your love on my heart
Sounds and chants
Tongues beyond our fatherland…
The extent to which my heart reaches out to You.
To love on You…

Tonight
I’m drawn into the depths of the realms of Your love
As I feel it wash over me
A breath of life
A warmth of light
Purest essence of You
Glows within me
To shine for You

Tonight
I pray the moon will not hide herself
And the stars will keep being stars
That I never forget that You are a big part of my life’s little details
And the night breeze reminds me of Your loving gentle embrace

That I never forget that I am at the centre of Your love
And your plans- the big picture I’ll one day see
But as for the pieces I have now
I will be grateful for each one
And wait patiently till it all comes together
That I may always reflect Your beauty even in the littlest things

Tonight
I pray I will always remember
To be grateful for The Fairest
And the gift of love–
Reflecting these colors just the way You would

To see through Your eyes
And have passion for what aches Your heart
And in all, To be You through me.

To be the sound on Your lips to the world around me
And let them hear where others won’t tell…

Abba loves us

©Sann

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

5 thoughts on “Truth on memory lane

Leave a Reply

