Posted in Inspired writings

#3

I have called you the focus of my love.
My love does not produce fear, but calls you into dimensions of courage and soundness of mind.
I call you to rest in the reality of my affections and lean into the melodies of my lovesong.
My hand is constantly stretched out for you to hold on to when your heart fails and the walls are craving in.
I see it all.
I know it all.
Not from a distance, but as near as the throbbing of your heart.
I’m with you in the hurtful flames and the pressures of a transient world.
In all of these, my heart desire is that you see that my love for you is louder than the voices that travel with the wind.
See, I hear your heart call for help
But you also need to hear my voice shouting back, “Grace! Grace!”

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

2 thoughts on “#3

Leave a Reply

