Posted in Letters

To Poimēn

Dear sir,
I once was lost
Honestly, I really was lost.
The Word had a cost
My price was a must
Or so I thought.
Thank you for teaching me that Jesus paid it all
That I have been made just like Him
As beautiful as He is.
Had I not learnt that He always has my back
I’d be a victim of many circumstances
Subject to pressures of this system
Thank you Poimēn.
You taught me responsibility as a son in my Father’s house.
You taught me to pray hours upon hours
Till I see His kingdom come.
Oh I prayed till I felt heaven in my body
Bolts of lightning flashing through my veins
I prayed till light flooded my soul
And my eyes showed His glory.
Thank you Poimēn.
You taught me to stay with God’s word and believe all it says till I began to see it’s truths breakout!
Oh and it did break out.
My eyes are enlightened daily to see all that He has made me.
Such boldness to lay hands on the sick that they may recover.
The prophetic has become a norm because you taught me it’s meant to be so.
The things of the Spirit are no more mysterious because you taught me not to think so.
One thing I will desire;
Don’t stop believing in me and us.
Our ears long to hear you say to us,
“Way to go! Well done!”
Our eyes long to see the look on your face that says, “I know you can do it. You are getting better. Keep pushing son!”
And when we lead your worship or anchor your services, we long to see your nods of approval.
Oh our souls are lifted by these.
And when you chastise us, we hope you draw us close quickly lest we are discouraged in our hearts.
Don’t give up on us too soon, even when we don’t get it right.
Don’t ever get tired of believing again.

Yours,
Me.

Author:

A lover of Jesus, music and poetry. Wordsmith; 'cos I believe in the power of words.

Leave a Reply

